Slight Bump In The Road With My Older Man

ageless hookupI have been dating a man who’s 38, I’m 21. We had been dating for around 4 months, then he started acting distant and cold. I brought this up to him and he told me he suffered from severe depression causing Alopecia and that it stemmed from his bad break up that happened around 6 months ago. I called it a day and we went our seperate ways (despite his keen efforts to keep in touch with me as friends). I ended up hooking up with him a few times, as I did not have any willpower not to sleep with him… the sex is the best I have ever had. I ended up telling him to cut contact as my feelings were getting stronger for him and it wasn’t fair on me.

A month or so passes and he pops up to chat to me, telling me that he is on medication for his depression and is feeling great. He told me that he misses me and would love to go for coffee as friends. I agree, and we end up spending two nights in a row together. He can’t keep his hands off of me, he was even displaying public signs of affection – things he never done when we first started dating. His friends also made it apparent that he had been talking to them about me. He then asked me to go for dinner with him at the weekend.

The thing that confuses me is… he was so on and off with me, and when I broke it off with him, he was so desperate to keep me in his life. Now all of a sudden he is displaying signs that he wants to commit to me. We have been on and off for 7 months now and this is the only time I have spent with him that has made me feel like “yes he wants something more”. My insecurities are getting the better of me.. I’m just waiting on him turning cold again. I can’t tell if the medication has changed him (he told me things would of been different between us if he wasn’t suffering from depression) or he is using me or he is still confused. I don’t know what to do and I’m sick of bringing up the “what are we” talk with him.

About Agelesshookup.com

The best dating site for younger women older men, catering specifically to younger women looking for older men and older men dating younger women.
This entry was posted in age gap dating, older men younger women, older men younger women dating, women looking for older men, young women looking for older men, younger women dating older men and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

